2014 West Texas ASCS 305cid announced

Bryan Hulbert - TULSA, Okla. (December 9, 2013) Centering around bi-weekly racing in west Texas and southern New Mexico, the West Texas ASCS 305cid presented by Mesilla Valley Transportation has released 24 race schedule for the 2014 season.

The El Paso Speedway Park in El Paso, Texas and Southern New Mexico Speedway in Las Cruces, N.M. will carry the bulk of the season’s races, starting with the combined $6,000 to win Southwest ASCS 305 Sprint Car Shootout, happening March 14-15, 2014.

A two day event in the past, centered in Las Cruces, the race in 2014 will be split between the Texas and New Mexico facilities, with El Paso Friday and Las Cruces on Saturday with each night paying $3,000 to win.

The regular season for the West Texas ASCS 305cid presented by Mesilla Valley Transportation begins in Friday, May 2 in El Paso, and Saturday May, 3 in Las Cruces and goes every other week from there between the facilities.

Races in Amarillo, Albuquerque, and Lubbock are expected to be announced in the coming months during the off weekends from the two home facilities.

John Carney II is the reigning champion of the West Texas 305cid ASCS presented by Mesilla Valley Transportation. Changing from only select events over the past two years that produced 8-12 shows, the format will now offer drivers, whose membership is in good standing, which are unable to attend races outside the areas of El Paso and Las Cruces a chance to run for the season ending point’s fund.

For questions about events with the West Texas ASCS 305cid presented by Mesilla Valley Transportation, contact the El Paso Speedway Park or Southern New Mexico Speedway at 575-524-7913.

For more information on the American Sprint Car Series and all events scheduled for the ASCS Nation in 2014, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com. To schedule an event, call the ASCS office at 918-838-3777.

Mini Sprints are coming to the Borderland! Check out the rules on the RULES page.
Contact Us
For more information, please
Or call  (915)791-8749

"El Paso Speedway Park is the best place in town for customer service. We were very happy, had a great time!"

   Bombers are returning to the Borderland! This is your chance to be a racer. This budget class is perfect to start your racing career. Rules are simple and posted on the RULES page, of course. Get yours started now, the season is coming faster than you think.
John Blankenship Wins the Inaugural NDRL Battle At The Border Late Models Main Event, Jacob Galardo Wins the CDM Modifieds Main Event. Story Here.
John Blankenship goes 2 for 2 at the NDRL Battle At The Border. John Carney, Jr. won the ASCS 305 Winged Sprints Feature and Rodney Sanders won the CDM Modifieds Feature. Story Here.
 Terry Phillips Wins the Sunday Feature $5,000 To Win for  the NDRL Super Late Models, Jacob Gallardo won the  CDM Modifieds Main Event.   Story Here.
 Stormy Scott Keeps It In The Family in USMTS Night 2 at El Paso's Inaugural ICE BREAKER... STORY HERE.
 Johnny Scott  Wins Night 1 at El Paso's Inaugural USMTS ICE BREAKER... 
  Jason Johnson Wins Inaugural ASCS 305       SMACKDOWN...
World Of Outlaws Feature Winner Kerry Madsen, USRA Limited XMod Winner Christy Georges, and Casa Nissan Legends Winner Joshua Jackson. WoO Story Here...